UBC offers and administers programs that provide professional development to PDFs. Events offered by the PDFO will open for registration approximately 1 week in advance. Registration is required for all PDFO events.

Previous Events

Event Title Organizer Date
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Fall 2018 Postdoctoral Fellows Office Tuesday, 25 September 2018 - 8:30am to 12:30pm
2018 National Postdoc Appreciation Week Barbecue Postdoctoral Fellows Office Thursday, 20 September 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
CIRTL Summer Teaching Institute UBC Centre for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning (CIRTL) and the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology (CTLT) Monday, 23 July 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, 27 July 2018 - 5:00pm
3-Minute Postdoc Slam UBC Postdoctoral Association Thursday, 28 June 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Rehearsing Conflict: Theatre Workshop Series UBC Human Resources and Department of Theatre and Film Friday, 15 June 2018 - 8:30am to Thursday, 21 June 2018 - 3:30pm
How to Apply for Grants The National Geographic Society Thursday, 31 May 2018 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Immigration Postdoctoral Fellows Office Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 9:00am to 11:00am
From Surviving to Thriving: Supporting your Wellbeing through Self-care Postdoctoral Fellows Office Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 12:45pm to 2:30pm
The Non-Academic Job Search for Postdocs and Graduate Students Postdoctoral Fellows Office and Graduate Pathways to Success Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Summer 2018 Postdoctoral Fellows Office Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 8:30am to 12:30pm

Pages

Privacy Notification: Your personal information is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This information will be used for the purpose of planning and administering each professional development workshop and event offered by the Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO). Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the PDFO at postdoctoral.fellows@ubc.ca.