UBC offers and administers programs that provide professional development to PDFs. Events offered by the PDFO will open for registration approximately 1 week in advance. Registration is required for all PDFO events.

Previous Events

Event Title Organizer Date
The Non-Academic Job Search for Postdocs and Graduate Students Postdoctoral Fellows Office and Graduate Pathways to Success Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Summer 2018 Postdoctoral Fellows Office Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 8:30am to 12:30pm
Project Financial Management Postdoctoral Fellows Office Tuesday, 17 April 2018 - 8:30am to 12:00pm
NSERC Grant Writing Postdoctoral Fellows Office Wednesday, 11 April 2018 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Mitacs Internship Info Session – Finding non-academic collaborations to advance your career Graduate Pathways to Success Program and Mitacs Wednesday, 4 April 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Foundations of Project Management 1 Postdoctoral Fellows Office and Mitacs Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - 9:00am to Thursday, 29 March 2018 - 5:00pm
Employer on Campus: Boston Consulting Group Graduate Pathways to Success and the Centre for Student Involvement and Careers Monday, 19 March 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
UBC Postdoctoral Association Annual General Meeting UBC Postdoctoral Association Wednesday, 14 March 2018 - 5:00pm
Time Management Postdoctoral Fellows Office and Mitacs Wednesday, 7 March 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Business Writing for Today's Professional Postdoctoral Fellows Office and Mitacs Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Pages

Privacy Notification: Your personal information is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This information will be used for the purpose of planning and administering each professional development workshop and event offered by the Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO). Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the PDFO at postdoctoral.fellows@ubc.ca.