UBC offers and administers programs that provide professional development to PDFs. Events offered by the PDFO will open for registration approximately 1 week in advance. Registration is required for all PDFO events.

Previous Events

Event Title Organizer Date
NSERC Grant Writing Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 2 December 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
MSFHR 2016 Research Trainee Competition Information Session Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) and the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) Monday, 30 November 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Planning for success at UBC and beyond: Establishing your individual development plan Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 18 November 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Networking Postdoctoral Fellows Office, Graduate Pathways to Success, and Mitacs Step Thursday, 5 November 2015 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Hacking the Brain Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 4 November 2015 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
They Don't Have to Be Naked! Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 27 October 2015 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
Getting the Word Out: Writing Your Research for the Public Sphere Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 21 October 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Budgeting Basics Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 15 October 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Project Management 1 (2 days) Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 9:00am to Thursday, 8 October 2015 - 4:00pm
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Fall 2015 Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 29 September 2015 - 12:00pm to 4:30pm

Pages

Privacy Notification: Your personal information is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This information will be used for the purpose of planning and administering each professional development workshop and event offered by the Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO). Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the PDFO at postdoctoral.fellows@ubc.ca.