UBC offers and administers programs that provide professional development to PDFs. Events offered by the PDFO will open for registration approximately 1 week in advance. Registration is required for all PDFO events.

Previous Events

Event Title Organizer Date
Postdoctoral Research Day UBC Postdoc Assoication (PDA) Wednesday, 17 September 2014 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Exploring Mitacs Programs and Opportunities Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) and Mitacs Step Thursday, 24 July 2014 - 9:30am to 11:00am
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Summer 2014 Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 3 June 2014 - 12:00pm to 4:30pm
3 Minute Postdoc Slam UBC Postdoc Assoication (PDA) Thursday, 8 May 2014 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
The Best Candidate Wins: Interview to Job Negotiation Strategies Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Immigration Law for Postdocs Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 22 April 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Managing and Making the Most of Your Online Presence Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 25 March 2014 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
PDFO/Mitacs Step Workshop: Time Management Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) and Mitacs Step Monday, 24 March 2014 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
How to Keep Your Cash: The Canadian Tax System (at UBC Vancouver) Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Friday, 21 March 2014 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
How to Keep Your Cash: The Canadian Tax System (at CFRI) Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 20 March 2014 - 10:00am to 1:30pm

Pages

Privacy Notification: Your personal information is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This information will be used for the purpose of planning and administering each professional development workshop and event offered by the Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO). Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the PDFO at postdoctoral.fellows@ubc.ca.