UBC offers and administers programs that provide professional development to PDFs. Events offered by the PDFO will open for registration approximately 1 week in advance. Registration is required for all PDFO events.

Previous Events

Event Title Organizer Date
Getting the Word Out: Writing Your Research for the Public Sphere Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 21 October 2015 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Budgeting Basics Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 15 October 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Project Management 1 (2 days) Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - 9:00am to Thursday, 8 October 2015 - 4:00pm
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Fall 2015 Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Tuesday, 29 September 2015 - 12:00pm to 4:30pm
National Postdoc Appreciation Week BBQ Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 24 September 2015 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
The non-academic job search for graduate students and postdocs Graduate Pathways to Success, Centre for Student Involvement & Careers Workshop: Wednesday, 23 September 2015 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Orientation for Postdoctoral Fellows - Summer 2015 Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Friday, 5 June 2015 - 12:00pm to 4:30pm
Succeeding in Difficult Conversations Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 22 April 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Effective Supervision Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Wednesday, 15 April 2015 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Immigration Law for Postdocs Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO) Thursday, 9 April 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Pages

Privacy Notification: Your personal information is collected under the authority of section 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). This information will be used for the purpose of planning and administering each professional development workshop and event offered by the Postdoctoral Fellows Office (PDFO). Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the PDFO at postdoctoral.fellows@ubc.ca.